Books-06

2013 READING PLAN

Books-06Every year I set out with a resolution to read a lot over the next twelve months. Problem is, ‘a lot’ is an ambiguous term. More than that, it’s an ambiguous term with little to no direction. There is no rhyme or reason to my reading list; it’s typically random and intemperate.

This year I thought I would try my hand at setting out with a plan of attack. Below you will see listed a wide array of books that range from the apologetics of G.K. Chesterton to the whimsical stylings of Andrew Peterson. This list (it was so hard to whittle down) is my tentative reading plan for 2013.

You are invited to join me in reading one, some, or all of these books over the course of the next year. Or, you can root me on and hold me accountable by following my progress on goodreads (http://goo.gl/UgknK). If you are interested in joining me, I have cataloged the length, cost, and format of each book.

Also, here is the breakdown for the month of January. Will you join me on my READ-VENTURE?

2013 READING PLAN

Theological Classics:

Alternative Worldviews/Philosophy/Apologetics/Ethics:

Fiction/Classic Literature/Poetry: 

Biographies:

Theology:

Productivity/Leadership:

Lewis:

I will leave you with an inspirational quote to motivate you to kick your reading habit (or lack thereof) into gear this next year.

“Books are the quietest and most constant of friends; they are the most accessible and wisest of counselors, and the most patient of teachers.” – Charles William Eliot

2 comments

Leave a Reply

